29 Apr, 2013, Lograk wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Going to give this a shot, not sure what kind of responses I'll get, if any. But hey, never know until you try.

First off, a little bit about myself, then I'll explain the MUD. My name is Justin Cooper, and I go by Ryzic/Lograk through all the MUDs I have played/worked on. I'm 24 years old, and I have been MUDding since 2003, and developing since 2005. I've worked on a few projects, most of which are projects that only I, and maybe a select other few where working on but never went anywhere. I did a little bit of work on End of Time in it's early stages before I disappeared from the scene for about 6 years. Most of the MUDs I have worked on have all been pretty much Final Fantasy themed MUDs, since that is my favorite RPG game franchise from when I was a kid. I do have a full-time job working first shift as a Heating and Air conditioning installer, and I plan on going back to school in the fall to follow my dream of getting into the gaming world, majoring in Computer Science specializing in Software Systems.

Now, about the MUD.

The MUD is called Final Fantasy Tactics: Online, and development on it started in 2006, by me, and a friend of mine named Midboss. We pretty much gutted a QuickMUD, and practically rewrote the systems. But, in 2007, I left the scene due to things going on in my life, and I am just now coming back. With me not being able to reach Midboss, I am pretty much the only one left to continue the MUD, and therefor why I am here searching for people who seek the same dream we both had for the MUD. Since I was away for awhile, I've been trying to compile a list of what all we have done, added, or removed from the code. So, here goes:

* Custom worldmap code that reads .wmap files and parses them into x/y coordinates. (Worldmap is in ASCII text)
* Custom combat system, damage handlers. Works with Brave/Faith stat, as well as many other things.
* Custom automapper code, with many neat features.