19 Sep, 2009, Hanaisse wrote in the 21st comment:
Votes: 0
There could be many answers here depending on if I was the victim of each hypothetical or just observing these happening on a MUD I was playing on.

1. Yes and no. If it's short-term behaviour on a MUD I loyally played on for a long time and I knew the person, I'd probably let it go, call them an ass and continue on about my business of playing because I'd recognize it as unusual behaviour, not a standard. If it did turn into standard behavior I'd start looking for a new game. If it's a MUD I'm new to and just trying out and see the Admin acting this way, I'd leave, because I don't put up with crap from strangers.

2. Players helping out on other MUD's… so what? Maybe that player even owns their own MUD. It shouldn't make a difference unless, as someone else stated, they start advertising to steal players and it becomes disruptive.