18 Apr, 2009, cooper wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Hello all! First of all I would like to introduce myself a little. My name is Stephen Cooper, some of you may have ran across me in various muds by the name of Brahmus. I'm 28 years old and have been mudding since i was old enough to type. My first computer was a Commodore 64, and for the record i still have it and it works perfectly. I learned enough of basic on my C64 to write my first program, which was an alarm clock program at the age of about 11. My favorite games back then were "Where in the world is Carmen Sandiego" and "Oregon Trail". Anyways, I was born and raised in a little town in Alabama called Phenix City, and that is still where I call home to this day. Hailing from the south and being a country boy, I enjoy 4x4's and hot rods when I'm not glued to my own custom built computer.

I have been building for about 8 years on various muds and have even tried running my own a few times. But could not keep a server up for long with some of the various free servers, either they would go down and never back up again or something else always happened. I have had an idea for a mud for a few years now and am finally taking the steps to build my very first ROM based mud. I figured that I would delve into coding a bit more than I previously have and try to learn as I go since I had my goal in mind. I will admit it is a bit more than I can handle, and I know that it's no easy task to take on for my skill level. I have always worked with/on SMAUG and swr and have never tried to build or work on a ROM based mud. I have played several and seen what they are capable of and decided that It was the best codebase for my end goal of my mud, and that it is a highly supported codebase. I have played many, many muds, and tried just about every one on the list, but only have ever found about 3 that I continued to go back to. I have seen many where the title was changed and an area was added and they called it all original