28 Jun, 2011, Rarva.Riendf wrote in the 41st comment:
Votes: 0
Sorry I must have confused you with someone else.
Rarva: "(I worked as a coder professionally for 9 years…Stock ROM code made me cry at how it was badly designed)"

Why don't you ask that chap to code this trivial function for you?

It is not because something is trivial that it is not annoying to code (especially string manipulation in C). And I did not asked anybody to code for me, I asked if anybody already coded it and wanting to share it.
But it seems like some people prefer to be smartass than to share code…
17 Aug, 2012, KaVir wrote in the 42nd comment:
I've been updating my protocol snippet for another release, and one of the things I'd like to do is offer a better range of default colours - but I'm still trying to decide which ones to use. So far (mostly based on ideas from this thread) it's looking like:

Thoughts welcome.
17 Aug, 2012, Lyanic wrote in the 43rd comment:
KaVir said:
I've been updating my protocol snippet for another release, and one of the things I'd like to do is offer a better range of default colours - but I'm still trying to decide which ones to use. So far (mostly based on ideas from this thread) it's looking like:

Thoughts welcome.

I don't feel like re-reading the thread for context, but those defaults are for downscaling to support clients without xterm-256? If not, what for? Also: no white or grey/black?
17 Aug, 2012, KaVir wrote in the 44th comment:
Lyanic said:
I don't feel like re-reading the thread for context, but those defaults are for downscaling to support clients without xterm-256? If not, what for? Also: no white or grey/black?

The latest version of my snippet supports the option for Lopes-style colour, so you can have ^r (or @r, or &r, etc) for red, ^b (etc) for blue, and so on. But as the snippet supports extended colour, I'd like to offer more default colours than just the basic ANSI ones.