10 Jan, 2012, EzBreezy wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Hi! I'm a newbie here, but I've been lurking around this and a few other MUD related forums for what seems like forever! I always wanted to design my own game, but you know how RL is. Also, it seems like everyone and their momma's momma are trying to open up and run a game. I've been thinking and tossed around this idea for a little while.

What about a game where everyone can come pool together our talents and create something awesome. This would be great for those, like me who have almost zero time to actually build something special. I got this from GateWay MUSH. It had an incubator or MiniMUSH set up where people could have their own little space and were given limited powers to run their game. It was like a text-based Second Life. Players could have their own space that they could build as they saw fit. Plus, players could have access to general spaces that could be used for almost anything, as well as private spaces just to hang out.

What do you guys think?
10 Jan, 2012, plamzi wrote in the 2nd comment:
Hi,

First, welcome. Your post shows a lot of excitement. That's good.

Second, given that you're willing to dedicate "almost zero time", I would suggest building upon something existing rather than starting from scratch, as the title of your thread seems to imply.

Third, ideas are plentiful, but dedication is rare. Maybe you can begin by turning your excitement into action. Why not run your own version of GateWay MUSH as a sandbox for folks who may be interested?
10 Jan, 2012, Runter wrote in the 3rd comment: