26 Aug, 2013, severian wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Hi. As the title states, I'm looking for a new project to call home. First, a little about me and what I do. I've been through TBA under the character name 'Duluth'. From there I've done some building here and there. Mostly for muds that never made it. I know Circle's olc and dgscripts(though it's been a while). I haven't had the pleasure of working on any other codebases. I'm an amateur coder, working mostly in python, though I know the basics of C and C++. With all that said, now for what I'm looking for:

- fantasy/urban fantasy/horror genres, though I will listen to others. I'm just more familiar with those more so than others.

- the project can be new or an already running mud. Must have at least 1 active builder/coder besides the owner though. I hate doing a few zones and not seeing a coder or other builder in that time.

- I don't work for nothing. I'm interested in expanding my coding skill so I will build for just that, a chance to learn. Java, C, C++, python, ruby, hell even learning LPC and advance LPC, doesn't matter to me.

-NO DRAMA. I have no problem leaving half done areas because to much BS is going on.

That's about it. There are other things that go into picking a project, but most of it is personal and gut feelings… things that I can't write down. So, if your interested, just IM me or post to this thread. Makes sure to leave an email and/or mud addy and I'll get back to you. :)
26 Aug, 2013, Idealiad wrote in the 2nd comment:
Just curious, are you a fan of Book of the New Sun?
26 Aug, 2013, severian wrote in the 3rd comment:
I'm not sure were you would ever get an idea like that from ;)
27 Aug, 2013, Idealiad wrote in the 4th comment:
Haha, right on. I've always thought a mud loosely based on those books would be damn cool. I've never come across one though.
27 Aug, 2013, donky wrote in the 5th comment: