27 Jan, 2013, roguewombat wrote in the 21st comment:
Votes: 0
I won't make any snap commitments, but just thought I'd add that I am a web developer by day and could be up for getting something going.
27 Jan, 2013, Idealiad wrote in the 22nd comment:
Well, we've got that backup and it looks like a bit is in the Internet Archive. I'd be willing to make a go of it. Scandum, do you still have the domain?
27 Jan, 2013, Scandum wrote in the 23rd comment:
I don't own the domain. I've asked the guy who owns the server if a transfer / redirect and a newer backup are worth his time and effort. A newer backup would require some cleanup due to spam bots, and you'll definitely need good captcha support.

Would you be interested in a DNS transfer Idealiad? I can put the two of you in touch if that's the case.
27 Jan, 2013, Idealiad wrote in the 24th comment:
Cool, sent you a PM Scandum.
28 Jan, 2013, Kaz wrote in the 25th comment:
Ugh, I've got notes in my documentation linking to Mudpedia for ANSI-color tables and such. It'd be a boon to have that back online.
28 Jan, 2013, Scandum wrote in the 26th comment:
I think it should come back up eventually, but Mudpedia was pretty much a dead project as I lost interest and few people seemed interested in adding content. Maybe that would improve if someone less abrasive than myself takes over.
28 Jan, 2013, Markov_AU wrote in the 27th comment:
*rolling off topic*( My favorite game of this Genre has always been the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy game from Infocomm
Scandum said:
roguewombat said: