27 Sep, 2007, Meryk wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
I'm not a programmer outside of beginner experience in PHP, so my abilities are limited to adding snippets.

I downloaded the Charge Snippet listed on this site that was written by Sadiq, and outside of minor changes that I can easily do to update the snippet, I've ran into some problems.

Everything with the snippet is fine, but I assume it is the upgrades in code that have caused the errors.

I am using FUSS 1.8 (snippet written for Smaug 1.02a, and have received the following compiling errors.
skills.c: In function âvoid do_charge(CHAR_DATA*, char*)â:
skills.c:6114: error: expected unqualified-id before âclassâ
skills.c:6114: error: expected `]' before âclassâ
skills.c:6114: error: expected `)' before âclassâ
skills.c:6147: error: expected unqualified-id before âclassâ
skills.c:6147: error: expected `]' before âclassâ
skills.c:6147: error: expected `)' before âclassâ
skills.c:6147: error: expected `)' before â;â token
skills.c:6147: error: expected `)' before â;â token

Here are the lines in question.

6114:
void do_charge( CHAR_DATA *ch, char *argument )
{
OBJ_DATA *wand;
int sn;
char buf1[MAX_STRING_LENGTH];
char buf2[MAX_STRING_LENGTH];
char buf3[MAX_STRING_LENGTH];
int mana;
int max_charge;
int charge;

if ( IS_NPC(ch) )
return;

—–>>>>> if ( !IS_NPC(ch) && ch->level < skill_table[gsn_charge]->skill_level[ch->class] )
{
send_to_char( "A skill such as this is presently beyond your comprehension.\n\r", ch);
return;
}

6147:
if ( SPELL_FLAG(skill_table[sn], SF_NOCHARGE) )
{
send_to_char( "You cannot charge that spell.\n\r", ch );
return;
}

—–>>>>>mana = IS_NPC(ch) ? 0 : UMAX(skill_table[sn]->min_mana,
100 / ( 2 + ch->level - skill_table[sn]->skill_level[ch->class] ) );

mana *=3;

Any help would be appreciated.

Also, I will be updating the snippet once this is complete, and adding it to the snippets section. So, you wouldn't just be helping me. :blues:
27 Sep, 2007, David Haley wrote in the 2nd comment: