03 Aug, 2012, Runter wrote in the 21st comment:
Votes: 0
I'm not sure what the OP means by "code it in Oracle" but maybe we shouldn't infer from this vague statement that he's about to use an RDBMS poorly.

I take people at their word when they say stuff like this:

The OP hasn't yet shared any specific game design reason for wanting an RDBMS, but that doesn't mean he doesn't have one.
1) The data store will be the RDBMS, so the start and end of the data is the database, so why leave it?
[…]
4) I am a DB coder, which means i do not need to learn another language.
03 Aug, 2012, plamzi wrote in the 22nd comment:
Runter said:
I'm not sure what the OP means by "code it in Oracle" but maybe we shouldn't infer from this vague statement that he's about to use an RDBMS poorly.

The OP hasn't yet shared any specific game design reason for wanting an RDBMS, but that doesn't mean he doesn't have one.
1) The data store will be the RDBMS, so the start and end of the data is the database, so why leave it?
[…]

I'm not sure why you're quoting these, other than to prove my point that we haven't heard any specific game design reasons yet. The only reason that can be said to have to do with game design is something about concurrency, but not what specific features will take advantage thereof.
03 Aug, 2012, chacham wrote in the 23rd comment:
Tyche said:
Those who program muds are rarely keen on documenting their design and process.
I suspect the best documentation on coding a mud is often the code itself.
So maybe some Perl examples would be helpful:
PerlMud
Akoya
PerlMOO

Thanx for the links.

In general, i do not learn well from example, but by understanding the entire process. Examples are great for elucidation, but not for explaining. Perhaps it is as you inferred, and i won't be able to find what i want. :(
04 Aug, 2012, Runter wrote in the 24th comment:
plamzi said:
Runter said:

[…]