01 Feb, 2012, Ssolvarain wrote in the 81st comment:
Votes: 0

LPs are great. My only problem is some of those I've tried don't let you abbreviate commands, or have overly complex ones.
ROM: get thingy bag (or: g t bag)
LP: take the obscurely referenced thing from the equally obscure bag

Brings me down, man.
01 Feb, 2012, Tomio wrote in the 82nd comment:
I've been a DeadSouls 'fiddler' fer a little over year now and I've found that DS is pretty good about those kinda features. Granted, it's not 'g t bag', but it's more like 'get th ba'. I'm still a fresh newb when it comes to being an admin, but I would think it's possible to stretch DS to make it perform one letter abbreviations.

But, I do agree w/ ya, Ssolvarain, lotta LP muds are guilty of forcing their players to suffer from extreme carpal tunnel.
01 Feb, 2012, quixadhal wrote in the 83rd comment:
Cratylus said:
quixadhal said:
…blah…blah…blah…tldr..blah

The problem here, Quix, is that if you keep posting in this thread, it makes it harder for me to catch up to your post count.

Darn, I'll try to stop doing that.
01 Feb, 2012, Rarva.Riendf wrote in the 84th comment:
Tomio said:
I've been a DeadSouls 'fiddler' fer a little over year now and I've found that DS is pretty good about those kinda features. Granted, it's not 'g t bag', but it's more like 'get th ba'. I'm still a fresh newb when it comes to being an admin, but I would think it's possible to stretch DS to make it perform one letter abbreviations.

But, I do agree w/ ya, Ssolvarain, lotta LP muds are guilty of forcing their players to suffer from extreme carpal tunnel.

g t b would work if items are in the 'right' order (basically if the thing you want starting by t is the first one in the nag, and if the first item with b in your inventory is your bag.
You cannot really do better :)
01 Feb, 2012, quixadhal wrote in the 85th comment: