11 Apr, 2011, Chris Bailey wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
So, just to let everyone know in advance, I am new to flash.

When I woke up today I thought to myself, "Hey, I should get a new toy.". All morning I was thinking how fun it
would be to get into flash development. This evening I finally made my way to the Adobe store to buy their
flash development suite. Unfortunately, Adobe Flash Super Creator Developer Suite is $700.

My question is, what are some more affordable development environments for somebody just looking to play
around? Less than $200 for sure, I'm just fine with free also. I ask you all because I'm sick of installing new IDE's
only to find out they don't work as well as I thought.
11 Apr, 2011, RoFAdmin wrote in the 2nd comment:
I have one word for you.

Torrents.

If you need a reliable site, im pretty sure i have an available invite code for the one Im on, just PM me and ill send it to you.

Added by Orrin:

From the rules:

* No promotion of illegal activities. This includes but is not limited to:
+ Pirated software, commonly referred to as "warez".
11 Apr, 2011, Idealiad wrote in the 3rd comment:
You don't need to torrent, just download the free Flex SDK and look for IDEs or plugins for your favorite text editor. It's quite simple and you'll have an .swf up in no time. If you're interested in game development I recommend the Flixel or Flashpunk frameworks.
11 Apr, 2011, Chris Bailey wrote in the 4th comment:
RoFAdmin said:
I have one word for you.

Torrents.

If you need a reliable site, im pretty sure i have an available invite code for the one Im on, just PM me and ill send it to you.

I appreciate the offer but piracy is a big NO-NO for me. Stealing is stealing =P

Idealiad said: