30 Dec, 2010, Igabod wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Recently I started playing a circle mud themed on Star Wars. I kinda like the mud and was pretty excited to play a star wars mud that wasn't swr based. Well, I created a geonosian character named Paggle which is rp appropriate but apparently the imms didn't like it because it was too close to Poggle which is already a character in the star wars universe. So I logged on to find the denial of the name after I had spent several hours the night before working on the character. On this particular mud there isn't a simple name changing command so this meant all my work had to be deleted. I wasn't very happy about that, so I asked why there wasn't a name changing command. The owner Marky replied "because it's too hard to do it correctly, you're asking too much for a free service" to which I responded "no it's not! lots of codes already do that" at which point marky said "chill" and then immediately afterward muted me. I logged onto a different character and my first sentence with that char was "you didn't have to mute me, I would have shut up after the warning." and then he muted that character. so I logged on another character and said "seriously? I was just trying to have a calm conversation and you muted me for it?" at which point he disconnected/deleted (not sure which and don't care anymore) that character. So I logged on again just because I was confused and wanted to appeal to the imm but I get the message that I can no longer create new characters.

In my opinion, Marky was WAY too quick to pull the trigger in each of those instances. He did give me a warning, but that warning was immediately followed with a punishment before I even had a chance to disobey the warning.

The point of this post was mostly to vent my anger, but it is also a warning to anybody else who might stumble upon this mud. If you have any questions about anything on that mud. don't ask them when Marky is on.