21 Nov, 2009, Greyankh wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Hello,

(Warning: Post might be excessively long.)

I have been playing muds for quite a few years, over ten to be a bit more specific. I have had the opportunity to become an immortal on a few, but alas, they have closed their doors.

Here is what I would like to do:
I would like to code on a mud. This mud can be established, or in its inception. I don't care about size, playerbase, or staff size. I don't need to be the head coder, and I do not mind not having shell access until I pass your trust requirements. I am not here to steal anything, I am here to learn.

Type of mud I wish to work on:
This part is what will keep me working for you. It is kinda important to me, because over the years, I've found that these types of muds are the only ones I enjoy.
1.) I would like to work on a mud, not a mux, mush, or moo.
2.) I would like it to be roleplay enforced.
3.) I would like it to allow playerkilling(can be restricted, but I feel playerkilling helps with overall mood)
4.) I would like it to be fantasy-themed. I do not wish to work with spaceships or guns.
5.) I do not want to work for any dragonball Z type of theme (please see other posts in this category for the reasons why).
6.) The codebase must be written in C++ or at least, compile with a C++ compiler. (I understand this will limit my possibilities, as most codebases are written in C, but I'll explain why when I talk about me, below.)
7.) I would really like to work with others who agree that color is to enhance, not overburden. I do not wish to work on a "rainbow" mud. Less color, the better.

About me:
I am 40. I am an adult and I try very hard to act like one.
I can work alone, or in a group.
I have a Bachelors of Science, in Computer Science. (Learned C++ as my programming language)
I have a Masters of Science in Education.
I have a job.