07 Oct, 2009, Valo wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
I'm trying to adjust the time that is displayed ahead by an hour on Keran's Weather System for MUX, but I can't seem to figure it out. If anyone could help me out, that'd be great.
07 Oct, 2009, Igabod wrote in the 2nd comment:
is it going off of system time? Post the code in question so we don't have to hunt it down. Namely the portion that displays the time to the player.
07 Oct, 2009, Valo wrote in the 3rd comment:
Pretty much what I'm trying to do is get it to say the time to say Wed Oct 07 05:43:11 instead of Wed Oct 07 04:43:11. The code for the string is

[squish([mid(time(), 0, 20)][/code]

I'm just learning to use Keran's system and it's a lot to go over. The full code can be found at http://www.hatrack.net/gwen/mushcode/ker...

The code for the clock section of the code is as follows.

[code]@create Keran's Clock=10
@lock Keran's Clock=#0
@Startup Keran's Clock=@trigger me/loop
&LOOP Keran's Clock=@trigger me/routine-time-of-day; @trigger me/routine-hour; @trigger me/routine-halfhour; @trigger me/routine-quarterhour; @trigger me/routine-tide; @trigger me/routine-moon; @trigger me/routine-sun; @wait 60 = @trigger me/loop
&DAY-NIGHT-DAWN-DUSK Keran's Clock=night
&LAST-DAY-NIGHT-DAWN-DUSK Keran's Clock=night
&ROUTINE-TIME-OF-DAY Keran's Clock=&last-time-of-day me = [u(time-of-day)]; &time-of-day me = [u(#149/time-of-day)]; @switch [comp(u(last-time-of-day), u(time-of-day))] = 0, @@, @dolist [v(triggerlist-time~of~day)] = @trigger ##/trigger-at-[u(#162/blank2tilde, u(#149/time-of-day))]
&ROUTINE-HOUR Keran's Clock=&last-hour me = [u(hour)]; &hour me = [u(#149/hour)]; @switch [comp(u(hour), u(last-hour))] = 0, @@, {@dolist [v(triggerlist-hour)] = @trigger ##/trigger-at-[u(#149/hour)]; @dolist [v(triggerlist-every~hour)] = @trigger ##/trigger-at-every~hour}