18 Feb, 2007, kiasyn wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
As a builder, what would you like to be able to do?
18 Feb, 2007, Skol wrote in the 2nd comment:
Access every part of mob and player structure in 'if checks'
If there's data, the mobs need to be able to discern it (maybe not outwardly, but it's always helpful in deciding how the mob should act).
19 Feb, 2007, Omega wrote in the 3rd comment:
As a builder, i'd like mudprogs to have more power… such as…

for mudprogs, i'd love for-loops, the ability to add variables into it, do high level mathematical functions.
use any internal function from the mud. this could possibly be done with a 'function' table, or something equaly interesting.

Lets see what else.. I'd like to beable to make 'functions' so generic mudprog functions that could be called from other functions.

Access to all the structures, and have the ability todo simple comparison's, maybe even more advanced stuff.

thats just my basic opinion on some of the smaller ended things i'd like to see.
19 Feb, 2007, kiasyn wrote in the 4th comment:
Hehe, currently i can more or less do that.
19 Feb, 2007, Justice wrote in the 5th comment:
That's pretty much the reason I wrote my entire javascript system. Smaug's mprog system is great for simple tasks. In many ways it's simplicity is prefered to full featured language. But in others… it's sorely lacking. It's nice to see other people picking up on an embedded language. Heh, in truth I chose javascript because… most other embedded scripting languages are niche. JS is very common, with an abundance of tutorials. Most are related to client side web development, but that just uses the additional client-side libraries.
23 Feb, 2007, Fizban wrote in the 6th comment:
I prefer DG Script because it can do so much more than mobprogs, and can do most of the things listed above.

Skol said:
Access every part of mob and player structure in 'if checks'