26 Mar, 2009, urbn wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
I didn't see any place for people too promote their services so this seemed like the most likely place.

I am currently seeking an interesting (active/live) mud to build on that is based off the Diku Merc Rom code base.

I have been mudding for 13 years, I administrated/run a mud for 2 years and have built/coded on and off for several years.

I just recently passed over ownership of the mud I owned (badtrip) and have plenty of ideas for new areas (mostly quest related) I want to implement somewhere.

I have experience with old, mprogs, spec procs, etc etc.

If you are looking for a builder then feel free to message me. I am only interested in developing areas for muds that are at least live ( have players) and not muds currently in development.
26 Mar, 2009, Vladaar wrote in the 2nd comment:
If you like progs and dynamic like areas 6 Dragons is a game to build for. We have
custom quest code, and quest progs. We have building guidelines, formats for
progs, etc. We require anyone interested to level 20 so we get to know you,
and you get to know the mud. Pound for pound 6 Dragons is the best medieval
smaug code base mud out there. Yah I'm biased.

Vladaar
27 Mar, 2009, tphegley wrote in the 3rd comment:
Vladaar said:
Pound for pound 6 Dragons is the best medieval
smaug code base mud out there.

Thems fightin words here.
27 Mar, 2009, Vladaar wrote in the 4th comment:
Heh, yah come by and see for yourself.

We have a lot of positive reviews on mudconnect.com. I think if the secret
of our game ever got out to all smaug enthusiasts we would dominate.

I think this is the reviews link.

http://www.mudconnect.com/mud-bin/prev/r...
27 Mar, 2009, tphegley wrote in the 5th comment:
I will say that I took your water breath idea (from wow) and made a version of it in my mud. I also just put in buildwalk. Very nice addition for builders.
27 Mar, 2009, Keberus wrote in the 6th comment:
tphegley said:
Vladaar said: