17 Feb, 2009, boblinski wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
Hi there, as you will probably tell.. I'm new to coding..

bool can_see (CHAR_DATA * ch, CHAR_DATA * victim)
{
/* RT changed so that WIZ_INVIS has levels */
if (ch == victim)
return TRUE;

if (get_trust (ch) < victim->invis_level)
return FALSE;

if (get_trust (ch) < victim->incog_level
&& ch->in_room != victim->in_room) return FALSE;

if ((!IS_NPC (ch) && IS_SET (ch->act, PLR_HOLYLIGHT))
|| (IS_NPC (ch) && IS_IMMORTAL (ch)))
return TRUE;

if (IS_AFFECTED (ch, AFF_BLIND))
return FALSE;

if (room_is_dark (ch->in_room)
&& IS_AFFECTED (ch, AFF_INFRARED))
return FALSE;

if (IS_AFFECTED (victim, AFF_INVISIBLE)
&& !IS_AFFECTED (ch, AFF_DETECT_INVIS))
return FALSE;

return TRUE;
}

1) "ch" is the player trying to see people?
2) "victim" player that isn't able to be seen?

3) how do I make this last section compare levels and if the players level is too low, they can't see through the invis (even with detect_invis?
– am I even close with this–>

&& !IS_AFFECTED (ch, AFF_DETECT_INVIS)
&& ch->level >= victim->level))
return FALSE;
17 Feb, 2009, Scandum wrote in the 2nd comment:
boblinski said:
3) how do I make this last section compare levels and if the players level is too low, they can't see through the invis (even with detect_invis?

You mean the spell level?

I think the alanthia codebase has this added, you could look at its source code which is in the rom dir in the code repository.
17 Feb, 2009, boblinski wrote in the 3rd comment:
Scandum said:
You mean the spell level?

I want it to compare Player levels..

So.. if player 'Bob' is invis and level 40… then anyone level 39 and below CaNnot see him.

But if Bob is invis and level 40… anyone level 40 and above WITH detect_invis affect… CaN see him.
17 Feb, 2009, Stormy wrote in the 4th comment:
&& (!IS_AFFECTED (ch, AFF_DETECT_INVIS)
|| ch->level < victim->level))
return FALSE;

I think this is what you're looking for.