04 Feb, 2009, Janus wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
First thank-you for making a godwars section as i having been playing the codebases for a while and tinkering with the code i feel a certain affection for them.

I've been reading this site for a while now as i have been playing with code on and off for a few years. I finally settled on low4. I dont know why just like the feel of it although i do have a few problems that i could really use some advice on.
I'll admit first of all i am just a tinkerer at present but learning the right way with the books, but these things are a litlle irritating when you dont know how to fix them let alone where to look to find them.

1) Mud Base Colour.

I found it once a while back and i remember physically slapping myself when i found out how to do it. Its the code that changes the mud from its stock green colour. I've plum forgotten where the code is for that let alone how i cracked it. (Old age sucks)
If anyone can help me on this please do!

2) LoW4 OLC

I hate OLC at the best of times but the copy i have seems to have a bug in the redit program.
You can create a new area fine with the vnums set as they should be.
When you go to create a room in that area it changes the vnum 33000 to -32536. Yep thats a negative value.
Which of course the mud doesnt like so it dumps you in limbo when you try to asave and copyover over with the vnum 33000 not existing.
I wondered if anyone else has had this problem and if so where the problem is.

Thanks for taking the time to read this and thanks for any help you guys can give.
05 Feb, 2009, Sandi wrote in the 2nd comment:
Not sure about the OLC, but I suspect the green is from your client.
In zMUD, it's View/Settings/Colors - the 'default colour' is likely set to green.
05 Feb, 2009, Janus wrote in the 3rd comment:
Thanks but makes me wonder what i edited before hand to change the colour as i was using zmud both times.