22 Nov, 2008, yzor wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
i added this double snippet http://www.mudbytes.net/pastebin-11186 and am trying to get it use its own pulse beat in stead of tick. in my update.c i added to void update_handler ** if ( –pulse_bonuses <= 0)
{
pulse_bonuses = PULSE_BONUSES;
update_bonuses ( );
}

i added pulse bonus to merc.h and set each pulse to be one min, but for some reason it still runs of of pulse_tick. its bad when you start double and its just before the tick and when the tick happens it drops it 1 min no matter how long its been running for.
22 Nov, 2008, Davion wrote in the 2nd comment:
Show us the entire update_handler() function. Sounds like you've done everything correctly, just need to make sure.

Also include your definition for PULSE_BONUSES from merc.h
22 Nov, 2008, yzor wrote in the 3rd comment:
just so you know i'm not a coder, i'm reading books and trying the easy stuff right now. this mud was originally my brothers who died from cancer last year and his daughter was trying to get it going in his name, now shes fighting the same thing so i'm trying to get it going for her. then i will keep it going for as long as i can in there name.
but here's the update_handler
void update_handler( void )
{
static int pulse_area;
static int pulse_mobile;
static int pulse_violence;
static int pulse_point;
static int pulse_music;
static int pulse_auction;
static int pulse_hint;
static int pulse_bonuses;

if ( –pulse_area <= 0 )
{
pulse_area = PULSE_AREA;
/* number_range( PULSE_AREA / 2, 3 * PULSE_AREA / 2 ); */
area_update ( );
}

if ( –pulse_music <= 0 )
{
pulse_music = PULSE_MUSIC;
song_update();
}

if (–pulse_auction <= 0)
{
pulse_auction = PULSE_AUCTION;
auction_update ();
}

if ( –pulse_mobile <= 0 )
{
pulse_mobile = PULSE_MOBILE;
mobile_update ( );
}

if ( –pulse_violence <= 0 )
{
pulse_violence = PULSE_VIOLENCE;
violence_update ( );
}

if ( –pulse_hint <= 0)
{
pulse_hint = PULSE_HINT;
hint_update ( );
}

if ( –pulse_bonuses <= 0)
{