21 Nov, 2008, Aranel wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
First of all, I'm not good at C, I know, my code is ridiculous and funny but just ignore it :)

I want to REMOVE PLR_TENNANT flag from player, ROOM_PRIVATE & ROOM_RENTED flags from his rented room, and give ROOM_RENTAL flag to his room, when he quit from game. For example, if his room(ch->pcdata->rentroom) is 3001, when he leave the mud(or disconnect) he'll lose PLR_TENNANT flag, and 3001 will be ROOM_RENTAL.

I added this code to act_comm.c (do_quit), but It didnt work:

/*if ( IS_SET(ch->act, PLR_TENNANT)){
int kiralanan;
kiralanan = ch->pcdata->rentroom;
REMOVE_BIT(ch->act,PLR_TENNANT);
REMOVE_BIT(kiralanan->room_flags, ROOM_PRIVATE);
REMOVE_BIT(kiralanan->room_flags, ROOM_RENTED);
SET_BIT(kiralanan->room_flags, ROOM_RENTAL);
ch->pcdata->rentroom = 0;
}*/

Here's the compiler output:

act_comm.c:1128: hata: invalid type argument of '->' (have 'int')
act_comm.c:1129: hata: invalid type argument of '->' (have 'int')
act_comm.c:1130: hata: invalid type argument of '->' (have 'int')

Any ideas, suggestions, or working code? :)

PS: Sorry for my bad English.
21 Nov, 2008, David Haley wrote in the 2nd comment:
What is the type of rentroom? Presumably it is ROOM_INDEX_DATA* or something like that. You need to store it into the proper data type (pointer to ROOM_INDEX_DATA) and not into an "int", which is just a number.

(BTW what language do you speak?)
21 Nov, 2008, Aranel wrote in the 3rd comment:
(I hope I understood your question correctly)

ch->pcdata->rentroom is a number, like 3001, it is vnum of your room. In fact, I want to use something like ch->pcdata->rentroom->room_flags, but C doesnt have an option like this.

I speak Turkish.
21 Nov, 2008, Davion wrote in the 4th comment:
What you have is the associated vnum. ROM has a function that turns your integer, into a tangible room object.
ROOM_INDEX_DATA *kiralana;
kiralana = get_room_index(ch->pcdata->rentroom);