07 Jul, 2008, ryantm wrote in the 1st comment:
Votes: 0
I have been playing and creating MUDs for the past 11 years and I have always been annoyed by one thing. You cannot take your client with you. I have great triggers, aliases and color settings on my home computer, but I'm unable to bring them over to a friend's house, or to an internet cafe. With this concern in mind, I set out to make MUDBrowser. It's a MUD Client that works on any computer because it is a web site that you go to.

The great part about MUDBrowser is that it uses Javascript technology so it works on every computer without installing additional software.

Over the past few weeks, I have been traveling around the United States, and MUDBrowser has allowed me to connect to the MUD I created, DeimosMUD, from remote places and foreign computers without any hassle.

If you would like to learn more about how MUDBrowser solves this portability problem. Visit http://www.mudbrowser.com and sign up for a Beta Invite at the bottom of the page.
07 Jul, 2008, Zeno wrote in the 2nd comment:
Will this be opensource?
07 Jul, 2008, Guest wrote in the 3rd comment:
I'm not clear on something. These $100/month and $30/month packages. Who exactly is expected to pay this? The players or the MUD operators?
07 Jul, 2008, Zeno wrote in the 4th comment:
Oh, it costs money? So much for opensource.

Good luck with it, although there are already a number of Flash/Java MUD clients out there.
07 Jul, 2008, David Haley wrote in the 5th comment:
It looks like it's the MUD operator who's supposed to purchase the plan to allow players to connect to the MUD. That's the only sense I can make out of the "per game" and "unlimited players" notes. If it is per-game, then I think it's a little misleading to make this sound like something players can do to make their lives more convenient; it's something that the MUD provides to the player, like a custom client.